Please note: The owner of this site, is in no way associated with this organization. This page is maintained as a public service, providing information on the legal status and activities of the organization below.
The Pedigree Cat Breeder's Society.
Organization
(not ours, but originally when this site and name
belonged to her)
These are some of her sites now (2008)
B-PCB.info,
CAT-BUYERS- BEWARE.INFO,
bad-cat-breeders.info,
cat-breeders-complaints.info,
teacup-persian-cattery.info/
http://mysite.verizon.net/cfb6
http://pedigree-cat-buyer-alert.info
http://trinket-persian-cattery.info
http://catinality-cattery.info
http://persian-dream-catcher-cattery.info

The public should be aware of the following information claimed by the Pedigree Cat Breeder's Society.Organization (or any of the sites listed above) and its "president", Rosemarie R. Zizzo. These claims are misleading and untrue. Sources provided for verification.
1. Registered and Trademarked: Rosemarie Zizzo incorporated herself in the state of California, on May 5, 2002. This did not give her "registered" status. The registered symbol, a circled R, may not legally be used by any entity which does not have trademark or service mark status. Check trademark regulation on use of the symbol here. Check Trademark status of the PCBS here, by entering the serial number 78247400. A service mark was applied for in May of 2003. It has now been abandoned, because Zizzo did not answer their request for a letter stating her intent in using a mark, issued in August of 2005.
2. Non-Profit: Rosemarie Zizzo has never applied for non-profit status in the three years her corporation existed. This can be confirmed by the Secretary of State of California, or by checking this IRS database. For the first year of incorporation, Zizzo solicited donations for which she promised tax-deductible receipts. Interested parties may mail us for a copy of the page which proves this fraud.
3. Copyrighted: Despite repeated correspondence with Washington's office of Copyright, Zizzo failed to understand that she cannot copyright material taken from mailing lists, personal emails, and other writings that she did not author. In 2003 she copyrighted a few pages of her site, which are no longer posted. See her record of copyright by searching for document TXu1-145-761 in this federal copyright database. You will need to access the LOCIS search system. In addition, her domain registrations were suspended by GKG.net in May of 2006, for the use of copyrighted material from multiple sources.
4. A Legal Corporation: As of May 1, 2005, the corporation known as C2418005, Pedigree Cat Breeder's Society, Organization, was suspended by the California Franchise Tax Board for owing three years back taxes. Zizzo then declared her organization as a "not for profit", but still claims that it is a non-profit and solicits donations.
The PCBS has been found to violate the Digital Millenium Copyright Act, under which, several links to the sites pages, containing the personal emails of various people, were removed from Google. This can be verified by entering any of the following terms, and checking the bottom of the page, where you will find a notice regarding the DCMA from Google: Carraig Birmans, Lollimops Himalayans, Purrshinka Cattery,
Furthermore, the PCBS/b-pcb.info website now has, or has previously taken without permission, the following copyrighted material, proof of which will be provided up on request, or if the links do not work:
-Photographs from the site of Lollimops Himalayans
-Articles and emails from Lollimops
-A graphic portraying Cat Fancy Magazine and Purina Friskies Food
-An article entitled "How to Find a Maine Coon Cat", written by Cat Moody
-An article entitled "How to Paint Your Cat" written by Barbara Redalia
-An article from PetEducation.com, Drs. Foster and Smith on Kitten care, posted at http://www.pedigree-cbs.org under "Educating Buyer's" Medical [1]
-An article from www.homevet.com
-Two articles taken from catinfo.org
-An article from www.homevet.com
And having stolen the CAT FANCY name and put up a website catfancyonline.com
She was only granted state income tax exempt, not charitable status. But she changed the name of her "corporation" as soon as she found out she was being sued, so this not who she is now.
This was in 2005 and is not current! (below)